My Literary Bona Fides

As a writer of genre fiction, sometimes I feel the need to “prove” my literary bona fides.  I originally wrote this in 2009, but it remains equally true today.  I realize that some of you have seen this before, but starting a new blog, it seems important to establish my bona fides for new readers.

I was going through stacks of old books yesterday.  Came upon two copies of The Complete Works of William Shakespeare – a 1917 edition and a 1937 edition.  Of course I selected the 1937 edition.  After all, the earlier edition was only complete through 1917.

3 thoughts on “My Literary Bona Fides

Leave a Reply

