The Group W Bench

In 1969, at the age of 17, I saw Arlo Guthrie in concert in the gymnasium at St. John’s University.  I guess you could say that I’ve been a fan of Arlo Guthrie ever since I was old enough to take a seat on the Group W Bench.  But now I’ve discovered yet another reason to call myself a fan.

Image

“A perfect blend of the world’s hottest peppers. Organically grown in Arlo’s garden and vine ripened to perfection.” (Rising Son Records)

I got a jar in the mail yesterday and added some of Arlo’s crushed pepper flakes to a pot of mussels cooked with white wine, garlic and fresh thyme.

The next time you find yourself on the Group W bench and the meanest Father raper of them all comes over to you and asks you “Kid, whad’ya get?”  I suggest you tell him that you got a 4 oz. jar of Arlo Guthrie’s Exotic Crushed Hot Peppers.  You’ll be glad you did.

5 thoughts on “The Group W Bench

  1. Shrink, I want to kill. I mean, I wanna, I wanna kill. Kill. I wanna, I wanna see, I wanna see blood and gore and Guts and veins in my teeth. Eat dead burnt bodies. With a perfect blend of the world’s hottest peppers.

    Like

Leave a Reply

