Authors on the Greene

I had great good fun on Saturday at Authors on the Greene.  I caught up with some old friends, made some new friends and sold a bunch of books.

aotg1a

Image

One of the new friends I met, sitting at the table next to mine, was children’s book author and illustrator Jim Romer.  By day, Jim designs toys.  His first picture book, Bobby’s Biggest Bubble looks like a lot of fun.  If you have a child (or grandchild) between the ages of 3 – 8, you might want to check out Jim’s book.

Image

One of the old friends (well, to be precise, eight of the old friends) are a group of women who write collaboratively.  I met a few of these lovely ladies last year at Authors on the Greene and I was pleased to see them back again this year, with their second mystery about to go the printers.  There are times when I’m writing that I think it would be fun to have a collaborator, but the truth is, I’m too possessive of my characters to share them with even one co-writer, let alone seven.  I suspect I might get ugly when someone decides to move the story in a different direction.  But these ladies seem to have figured out how to enjoy the group process.

Image

My thanks to Wendy Leaa Birkbeck of Through the Looking Glass for organizing another great day!

2 thoughts on “Authors on the Greene

  1. Oh good! I’m so glad you had fun!
    Thank you for sharing about these authors!
    I can’t imagine collaborating with another person on a fiction story/’book…let alone many other people! Wow! It’s cool that it works for them! I admire that!
    HUGS!

    Like

Leave a Reply

