Mark your calendars

October is going to be busy, but I want to draw your attention to two particular events coming up later this month that should be a lot of fun.

On Wednesday evening October 23, I’ll be in NYC for the Mystery Writers of America (New York Chapter) Reading Series at KGB Bar.  I will be one of eight mystery writers reading at the bar on 4th Street in the East Village.   I plan to read an excerpt from my just-completed manuscript, a stand-alone mystery with the working title, Death and White Diamonds.   It will be the first public event for the new book (which will be released sometime in 2014).

And then the very next night, Thursday evening October 24, I’ll be in Smithville, NJ competing in a Chili Cook-Off to benefit the Noyes Museum of Art.  Last year, my Smoked Pork-Black Bean Chili took third place.  This year, I’ll be back with a Raspberry Chipotle, Smoked Turkey Chili and I’m gunning for the gold.

2 thoughts on “Mark your calendars

Leave a Reply

