In which I realize I did make one resolution last year

In my last post, I asserted that I do not make New Years resolutions.  And that is, more or less, true.  But I realized today that I did make one resolution last year.  I resolved to master the art of tying a bow tie.

bowtie1

You see, I was attending a black-tie fundraiser for a local charity and, on a whim, I decided to buy a “real” bow tie.  I practiced daily for a week.  And I think I did a pretty good job.

tux3

The problem is, on average, I attend one black-tie event annually.  It’s coming up again in 10 days.  And I don’t remember what I learned a year ago.  So I’m not making a resolution.  (I don’t make resolutions).  But in the next 10 days, I’m going to re-master the manly art of tying a proper bow tie.

8 thoughts on “In which I realize I did make one resolution last year

  1. Must be some kind of planetary cycle. I finally did the same thing last year and after finding the one Youtube video that worked for me I got the damn thing tied and looking good, albeit not quite as perfect as yours looked. I will be trying to find the same video again as, for the life of me, I know 12 months of bow tie absence has not served me well lol.

    Like

Leave a Reply

