A story must have a proper beginning, middle and ending

Jeff assigned me the responsibility to keep his blog going while he’s busy dealing with edits. He assured me that people would be interested in my experience as a contestant on Romania’s Got Talent, and perhaps he is correct, but so far it seems that he is not. Don’t tell him I said this, but Jeff is not correct about many things. Still, he trusted me with his blog and I feel some responsibility, in his absence, to hold onto his audience.  If you read Jeff’s last post, you may be wondering which one I am in the photograph. I am the pretty one.

Image

Anyway, Jeff says I am supposed to tell you about Romania’s Got Talent. As if I could begin the story at such a point. I do not understand how Jeff can find a publisher who will pay him any money at all for his stories when he does not seem to understand that a story must have a proper beginning, middle and ending.

So today I can only begin to tell the story.

My name is Adelina, and as I have already mentioned, I am the pretty one. The others in the photograph are my cousins, Andreea, Iulia, Dana, Tunde, Hannah, Doris and Vlad. (I do not understand how a boy with such a tiny putz can gain the nickname The Impaler.  I asked my cousin Tunde. She smiled, but would not say).

m159661538

We did not start out to become contestants on Romania’s Got Talent. We did not start out to be anything. We did our chores and studied the Talmud and daydreamed about our future husbands. (I do not know what Vlad dreamed about.).

Also, I did not know what Iulia dreamed about until one day, she gathered us all in the kitchen and told us of her plans. And that, I think, is as much as I can tell you today.

4 thoughts on “A story must have a proper beginning, middle and ending

  1. Sounds like you think Jeff could learn a thing or two or three from you, Adelina! 🙂
    I look forward to hearing more about your experience on RGT!
    I wonder what Iulia’s plans entailed!?!?
    HUGS!!! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

