A very happy, belated dead Romanian ancestral Mother’s Day

It was my plan to post a new blog yesterday but Jeff was hogging the computer.  He was mumbling about line edits and cursing periodically, but mostly he seemed happy with his progress. Which is, I think, a good thing. Being dead, I am not such a good judge. Anyway, I introduced you to our coaches, Irina and Paul Cojocaru. So today I should be telling you about our progress in the pool. But I think perhaps I feel sad, or maybe guilty that yesterday was Mother’s Day and I didn’t tell you anything about Stela. Stela was a seamstress, a beet farmer and a single parent, after the unfortunate incident at the mill. She was an entertainer of sorts. Stela especially loved to entertain our brave Romanian soldiers, doing her best to keep up their spirits, far from home. Here she is, doing her almost famous impression of the Marlene Deitrich.

ImageIt is a good impression, yes? She was a most perfect mother and I miss her dearly. She is dead now a very long time. Of course, I am also dead a very long time, so anyway there is that. I should tell you that Stela was jealous of my relationship with Irina, but not today.  I think they call it picking a nit and I will not pick even one of my dear Mother’s nits on this day.

A very happy, belated dead Romanian ancestral Mother’s Day to Stela and to all of you.

3 thoughts on “A very happy, belated dead Romanian ancestral Mother’s Day

  1. Happy Belated Mother’s Day to Stela! She sounds like she was an amazing woman…a hard worker and a survivor…even with her nits. (Oh my! on the unfortunate incident at the mill. 😮 )
    I’m glad amongst all the mumbling and cursing, Jeff is making progress!
    🙂
    HUGS!!! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

