Deadly Ink

Today seems like a good day to tell you about Deadly Ink. Deadly Ink is an annual gathering of mystery writers and readers in New Brunswick, NJ. This year, more than 20 authors have agreed to speak on panels and sign books, Friday August 1 – Sunday August 3. It is an intimate conference, with lots of opportunities to chat with your favorite authors. I’ll be there along with some of my favorite writers – Steve Rigolosi, Jack Getze, Jeff Cohen, Annamaria Alfieri, Ilene Schneider and other writers and friends I’m sure that I’m forgetting. The guests of honor are Donald Bain and Renee Paley-Bain, the husband-and-wife team who write the best-selling Murder, She Wrote series (based on the TV show) as well as numerous other popular mysteries.

The schedule of events will go up on the conference website soon, but I have seen a draft of the program and I can tell you it is going to be good, with panel discussions on Saturday and Sunday of interest to readers and writers alike. Writers who want an immersive experience can also register for Deadly Ink Academy. Spend Friday morning honing your craft at Jane Cleland’s workshop Writing Plot-Driven Fiction and the afternoon at Chris Roerden’s workshop, The Writer’s Voice.

There’s still plenty of time to make your travel arrangements and register for the conference. I hope to see you there. If you can’t find me at a panel, or in the book room, check the bar.

 

2 thoughts on “Deadly Ink

  1. That sounds like great times, Jeff. There is an outside chance I will be back on the East Coast in August, for my late father-in-law’s interment at Arlington National Cemetery. If so, I would travel back to New Jersey with Mom and the family, so who knows?

    Like

Leave a Reply

