Conference Program

Two weeks ago, I told you about Deadly Ink, a conference for writers and fans of mysteries. The conference is now just two weeks off (August 1 – 3). If you’ve taken my advice, you’ve already registered for the conference, booked your hotel room and confirmed your travel arrangements. But there’s still time for the procrastinators out there to register. If you need convincing, take a look at the conference program.

I will be speaking on three panels, all of them on Saturday, August 2. At 9:00, I’ll join Peggy Ehrhart, Steve Rigolosi, Chris Roerden, John Clement and Jo-Ann Lamon Reccoppa to discuss the revision process. Writing, as they say, is re-writing.

At 10:00, I’ll be speaking about my work-in-process, Death and White Diamonds, on a panel about what’s in the works. Other panelists include Terry Irving, Jack Getze, Kevin Egan, Jeff Cohen and Hilary Davidson.

At noon, I’ll be signing books (A Minor Case of Murder and It’s Beginning to Look a Lot like Murder) in the book room. And then at 2:00, I’ll join Peggy Ehrhart, Eileen Watkins and Roberta Rogow for a discussion of musical influences in our books.

After that, I’m not sure, I think I may have another book signing, but mostly, I plan to find the bar,  sip scotch and chat with readers.

I hope to see you there.

Leave a Reply

