Things I could have blogged about

It’s not as though I have nothing from which to construct a passable blog post. It’s just that I’m not making the effort. You might say that I’m cheating on my blog with other social media. So here’s what you missed.

I could have blogged about ladybug moving day. The photo essay would have made excellent blog fodder. Instead I posted it on facebook. As I explained to my facebook friends, with 750 new pets I don’t know what’s going to be harder, naming them all or telling them apart. Here’s a teaser photo…

lb4Or I could have blogged about looking for Ed Kaz at the Princeton Record Exchange. It might not have gone over well on wordpress, but it would have been huge, once upon a time, on xanga.

preI could have blogged about the terrace party at a 20th floor penthouse in midtown Manhattan. I could have shared the photo of the women who stared at us all night long from the building across the street. Instead I posted the photo on twitter.

nycAny of those accounts could have passed for a perfectly respectable blog entry.

I’ve been a bad blogger.

8 thoughts on “Things I could have blogged about

  1. I’m a bag blogger too, but this post gives me a great idea to blog about the stuff I cheated on with #othersocialmedia. I feel a blog hack coming on…if you’re ok with that?

    Like

  2. Everything you could of blogged about is every interesting and fun! Way to go! At least you THOUGHT about things to blog about. I don’t even do that most times! πŸ˜€
    That Johnny Cash poster is cool! πŸ˜€
    I gotta’ say….the ladybug blog would of been a winner! πŸ™‚
    HUGS!!! πŸ™‚

    Like

  3. I’ve noticed a lot of women staring at me over the years, mostly in department stores. I’d never though much of it until now.

    Fender makes a guitar amplifier called the Princeton Reverb. It’s all I can think of when you post about town. I’d like to know the story of that amp. It would make an excellent blog post, in fact.

    Like

Leave a Reply

