Books

Mysterious

I've been reading the debut issue of Prose 'n Cons, A Magazine for Fans of Mystery, Crime and Suspense. I picked up a copy at Creatures, Crimes and Creativity and I've been reading bits and pieces. It is a promising new venture and I wish them well. I was drawn to a spotlight article about… Continue reading Mysterious

Advertisements
Books · Writing fiction

Best Sellers

When I was younger, it was easy to know which books were best sellers. They were the handful of books identified on the NY Times Best Seller list, published weekly in the Sunday Book Review. I never gave much thought to how it was that the NY Times was the arbiter of best sellerdom, but… Continue reading Best Sellers