Mysterious

I’ve been reading the debut issue of Prose ‘n Cons, A Magazine for Fans of Mystery, Crime and Suspense. I picked up a copy at Creatures, Crimes and Creativity and I’ve been reading bits and pieces. It is a promising new venture and I wish them well. I was drawn to a spotlight article about The Mysterious Bookshop, the independent mystery bookstore in NYC. The interviewer comments, “We can only imagine that mystery, true crime, and suspense writers must consider a signing at your shop a bit like a trip to the Holy Land.” I cannot speak for other mystery writers, but that pretty much sums up how I feel about it.

I am pleased to announce that my new book, Death and White Diamonds will launch with a book signing at The Mysterious Bookshop on Friday evening December 5, from 6:30 – 8:00. If you live in the NYC area, I hope you’ll help me celebrate. And, if you don’t live in or near NYC, perhaps I should remind you that you’ve always wanted to visit NYC during the holiday season. Perhaps this is the year to make that trip a reality. Why settle for seeing the Rockefeller Center tree on television, when you can see it in person? The tree is pretty amazing in the daylight.

scantreeIt is spectacular at night.

scantreenightAnd then you can join the festivities when Death and White Diamonds launches at The Mysterious Bookshop.

dwd199pxwide

4 thoughts on “Mysterious

  1. Thanks for mentioning Prose ‘n Cons™, Jeff! We are currently distributing our Winter 2015 issue and – if you’ll pardon my pride – it is a home run. Please visit the site to see the sneak-peek-slideshow. Or, I’m happy to send you a link to the digital edition to see what you think. Contact me via the Prose ‘n Cons web site. http://www.prose-n-cons.com/

    Like

Leave a Reply

