Pay no attention to the man behind the curtain

I had the pleasure and the privilege of speaking yesterday on an Authors Day Panel at the Monmouth County Library Headquarters.

monmouthauthorsdayIt is always interesting and a little bit dangerous when you let a group of authors converse in public about the craft and the business of writing. I met a few new-to-me authors and came home with a few suggestions regarding screenwriting. (Why would I need screenwriting suggestions I hear you asking. No reason. No reason at all, I respond. Pay no attention to the man behind the curtain.)

I discovered in an email regarding yesterday’s panel that I am “fast becoming the Bard of Monmouth.” I wonder whether that comes with a stipend.

3 thoughts on “Pay no attention to the man behind the curtain

  1. wow, Bard of Monmouth. As titles go, that’s a good one. I want people to start calling me, “Your Excellency.” I’m not sure what title I need for that. I think maybe a colonial one.

    Like

Leave a Reply

