A good day to blog

It’s snowing outside, not a blizzard, not yet, but it’s surely on its way, the house is stocked with all the essentials, vodka, tomato juice, horseradish, Worcestershire sauce, chili peppers, hot sauce and celery and I’m not even supposed to be here, I’m supposed to be in New Hampshire until tomorrow, but we decided to be smart and drive home ahead of the blizzard, so anyway, it’s a good day to update my blog.

There hasn’t been much winter yet in New Jersey, so we drove north to New Hampshire a week ago, looking for winter. We went snow shoeing along the banks of the Swift River and also at Echo Lake-Cathedral Ledge. We went dog sledding in the back woods in Jefferson.

sr3sr1el1el2el6We even found time to explore the ice castle in Lincoln.

ic1ic2 ic3 ic4

But now we’re back in New Jersey, where there wasn’t enough winter, only the snow is getting heavy now and we’ll have a foot of snow by morning, and more by tomorrow afternoon. I’ll spend the day snowshoeing much closer to home and soon I should probably start blogging about my book events coming up in February, but for now, I’m getting thirsty. I’ve got vodka and tomato juice in the kitchen. I’ve got Worcestershire sauce, horseradish, chili peppers, hot sauce and celery. There must be something I can make.

7 thoughts on “A good day to blog

  1. Beautiful breathtaking photos!
    How many inches did you end up getting?
    I have friends in VT, PA, MA, and NH…they didn’t get as much as they expected.
    And did you find something to make with great ingredients?! 😉
    HUGS!!! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

