Sanded In

I flew down to Florida last week-end for an appearance at Murder on the Beach. It’s a wonderful little book store in Delray Beach. I was thrilled to be back.

book signing20150215_12515320150215_132316I had no trouble flying down to Fort Lauderdale, but when I landed on Saturday night, I felt the full force of the snowstorm. Flights heading north had been cancelled and people were holding onto their rental cars. Hertz was not only without cars, but also without any obvious understanding of customer relations. You could feel a chill in the air in the rental car center.

And then the storm unleashed its fury. My flight home was cancelled. I would have to spend an extra day in Fort Lauderdale. As someone on facebook put it, I was sanded in.

IMG_20150215_083327It’s a tough job but someone’s got to do it.

20150217_180302

3 thoughts on “Sanded In

Leave a Reply

