Come back tomorrow when my guest will be…

… Penny Clover Peterson.

“Penny Clover Petersen began writing at age fifty-nine on a dare from her husband. The result is her Daisy&Rose Mystery Series, modern cozies featuring cocktail loving sisters Daisy and Rose Forrest as small town shop owners who just can’t seem to get through a day without tripping over a dead body. Penny lives with her husband and three feral cats in Bowie Maryland. In addition to writing, she enjoys spending time with her family, refurbishing old furniture, collecting stories and recipes for the ‘family cookbook’, and savoring new cocktail recipes. She loves historic homes and is a docent at Riversdale Mansion in Riverdale, MD. Penny is currently at work on her third Daisy&Rose mystery.”

Penny and I were on a panel together at a genre fiction conference last fall. Her second book, Roses are Dead My Love, will be released in paperback and e-book editions on Friday, May 1. I’ve invited Penny to do a guest post tomorrow on my blog.

Now I know I haven’t been spending a lot of time recently on my blog. You’ve probably gotten out of the habit of checking for something new. So, I’m asking you nicely to stop back tomorrow and make Penny feel welcome.

In the meantime, if you’re wondering what I’ve been up to, mostly, of course, it’s been more book stuff. On Friday and Saturday, I’ll be signing books at the Capital City Book Fair in Trenton NJ. Next Wednesday, May 6, I’ll be reading an excerpt of Death and White Diamonds at Noir at the Bar Toronto.

Otherwise, heaven help me, it’s entirely possible I’m morphing into a crazy cat lady.

Anyway, don’t forget to come back tomorrow and say hi to Penny.

3 thoughts on “Come back tomorrow when my guest will be…

  1. You? A crazy cat lady? Tell me it ain’t so! (I love cats, but I can’t picture you as a crazy any kind of lady–not with that beard). Hope all is well with you.

    Like

Leave a Reply

